Automotive window tint laws Colorado - Following are Colorado tint laws. The darkness of window tinting is measured in terms of Visible Light Transmission Percentage (VLT%), ... Colorado's tint laws permit the following: Windshield – Non-reflective window tint is permitted on the top four inches of the windshield.
Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective 70% VLT tint is allowed on the top 4 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 27% of light in.
Want to tint your car windows, but are concerned about the window tint laws in CO? Here's an explanation of window tint laws in Colorado.
Read the Colorado Window Tinting Law. Extreme Autoworks is the premier auto window tint specialist in Lakewood, Golden, Arvada, and the Denver metro.
Get accurate and up to date information regarding Colorado window tinting laws for your car, truck or SUV. Tinted car windows are very cool, but there are five things you should know about Colorado's window tinting laws.
Before you tint your windows in Colorado, be sure that you know the laws around ... Car Wraps Denver » Blog » What are the window tinting laws in Colorado?
TintCenter Window Tinting > Car Window Tint > State Window Tint Laws ... In Colorado, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through.
According to Colorado law: Non-reflective 7 percent VLT window tint is allowed on the top four inches of the windshield. Window tinting is allowed on the side windows if it allows a minimum of 27 percent VLT.
Colorado Tint Law Enacted: 1995 Window tinting laws vary from state to state and province to province. Before applying any window tinting materials.
Whoever you choose to apply the film on your car's windows, they should definitely be aware of tint laws specific to Colorado, though.
Curious about the laws regarding how deeply you can tint your windows in Colorado? Check out the guidelines here and then schedule your auto window tint.
Hey all, Wondering what your experience with window tint has been in the ... The safer you drive and the less flashy your car is the less likely.
I'm planning to have my windows tinted and want to go dark with it. ... Colorado law does NOT allow medical exemptions that would allow you.