√√ Georgia WINDOW TINT Law 2020 | Home Car Window Glass Tint Film Georgia WINDOW TINT Law 2020

Georgia car window tint law 2020-2021

Georgia window tint law 2020 - Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 32% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 32% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 32% of light in. Car window tint laws in Georgia were enacted in 2005. These Georgia window tint laws are valid for 2020, and regulate how dark and reflective your car tint.

Georgia allows you to tint your windows to a dark shade, but you won't be able to tint with red or amber. Front side window tint. This page is all about the Automotive, SUV, Truck, Car Window Tinting Law in Atlanta Georgia. Call us for more details. If your window tint is too dark you might be in violation of Georgia traffic laws regarding tinted windows. The section of Georgia's traffic laws for tinted window.

Georgia Window Tinting Law Enacted: 2005. We have made every effort to provide you with accurate and up to date information regarding Georgia window tinting laws. In the past year we have had an increase in questions concerning the Georgia Tint law and how it affects our business and we wanted. An officer may stop your vehicle if he or she suspects illegal window tinting. Officers can determine the tint of your vehicle's windows using a tint.


Georgia window tint law 2020 (GA). On this page we have done our best to collect all of the legal information necessary about your car’s window tint , including how dark the tint is allowed to be and how reflective the tint is allowed to be in Georgia. Our information about window tint laws in Georgia was last updated in 2019 and 2020. Tinting laws in Georgia were enacted in 2005. Tinting laws in Georgia were enacted in 2005. In case any of our info provided is not up to date or correct be sure to contact us so we can fix it.

Georgia window tint (infographic) Window tint reflection. Some tinting film can reflect incoming light, therefore further reducing glare and heat. Georgia does not allow using tinting film with any mirrored or metallic appearance above 20% for any windows. Restricted tint colors. Georgia window tint laws restrict the color of tinted windows.

Window tint laws, regulations, and exemptions in all 50 states! Here you will find exact information on the percentage of tint, allowed for every car window in your vehicle. Georgia's O.C.G.A. § 40-8-73.1 statute says your vehicle's window tint cannot be darker than 32% on the side and rear windows of passenger vehicles with a plus or minus of 3%. For multi-purpose vehicles like SUVs, trucks or minivans you are only regulated to the front two doors to be 32%.

Georgia's O.C.G.A. § 40-8-73.1 regulates vehicle window tinting. Under this statute, you cannot legally tint the front windshield at all, and you cannot reduce light transmission through the rear windshield and windows to less than 32 percent, plus or minus 3 percent. Georgia Automotive Window Tint Laws. Georgia Code Title 40. Motor Vehicles and Traffic § 40-8-73.1 governs the rules for tint darkness on cars and trucks. For cars, non-reflective tint is allowed on the top six inches of the windshields.

In Georgia, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Passenger Car Window Tint: Windshield Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield; Front Side Window Tint Must allow more than 32% of light in; Back Side Window Tinting Must allow more than 32% of light in.

Georgia Window Tinting Law Enacted: 2005. We have made every effort to provide you with accurate and up to date information regarding Georgia window tinting laws. Please refer to you local authority for current Georgia window tint law enforcement policies, including rules and regulations, as the final authority on Georgia window tint law.


In recent times, there has been an increased number of questions about Georgia window tint law, compliance, and window tint violation tickets. All motor vehicle drivers in the state of Georgia should understand the relevant details about the laws so as to make sure that compliance with window tint law. The Georgia window tint laws are specific and states on your front side windshield must allow for at least 32% of light. When you want to tint the windows on your car or van, choosing the right window tinting company is important.