Memphis TN window tint laws - Front Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 35% of light in.
I have read TCA 55-9-107 over and over. I understand the law is no less than 35% tint on any window. Of course, there are the exceptions.
The are many drivers in the city of Memphis and the state of Tennessee who have tinted windows to help beat the ferocious summer heat.
Window Tint Darkness: Window tint darkness can be very confusing. Keep in mind, the lower the percentage of VLT (visible light transmitted), the darker the tint. In Tennessee, you must allow 35% of light in the front and back side windows and the rear window.
Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In Tennessee, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Must allow more than 35% of light in.
Tennessee's law regarding civilian vehicle window tints are specific in the ... Tint may not be applied to the windshield below the AS1 line.
Car and Truck Window tinting in Bartlett/Memphis TN. Quality window tinting in Memphis and the surrounding area. Fast Friendly Service. Please call for an appt.
Get accurate and up to date information regarding Tennessee window tinting laws for your car, truck or SUV. Tennessee Tint Law Enacted: 1990 Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In Tennessee.
Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-9-107 prohibits driving a car that has windows ... The law also requires installers of window tints to affix a compliance.
919 Thomas L. Parker, Assistant U.S. Attorney, Memphis, TN, for Plaintiff. Since an out-of-state car with tinted windows is not illegal under Tennessee law.
2010 Tennessee Code Title 55 - Motor and Other Vehicles Chapter 9 - EquipmentLighting Regulations Part 1 - General Provisions 55-9-107 - Motor vehicle window tint.
I have a 88 camaro and I have 5% on the back window and 5% on the sides and ... By Guest black camaro, September 2, 2004 in Tint Laws.
The Tennessee law requires that car windows must allow at least 35 ... a court date, tint violators pay $42.75 in Memphis, $98.75 in Bartlett.