Michigan window tint law fine - I'm having the window tint removed, if the dealership would have told ... a 7 figure fine for passing cars with illegal tinting so now pretty much all.
State police address tinted windows in this week's Ask a Trooper ... refer to Section 257.709 of the Michigan Compiled Laws (commonly ... This is considered a misdemeanor, which carries a maximum penalty of 90 days in jail.
There is good reason for the window tint laws but the reason is not to make those ... I just paid the fines each time instead of removing the tint.
It also allows for the top 4 inches of the windshield and front side windows to have tint. Michigan does not have a specification for the darkness of the window application, but does prohibit applications with a solar reflectivity greater than 35 percent.
Now, I know that tint on the driver and passenger windows is illegal ... I see and awful lot of Michigan registered cars that are all dark tinted save.
There is a limited exception for medical necessity with a doctor's prescription, which allows for tinting to be applied to the front side windows as well. Michigan does not have a specification for the darkness of the window application, but does prohibit applications with a solar reflectivity greater than 35%.
Hey guys, I just got a ticket this morning for window tinting on my front ... He stated that it is illegal in the state of Michigan and that you can only ... Or I could just pay the fine and take my chances on not getting another ticket.
Tinted window tickets are generally fix it tickets. That means that ... Then you send the signed ticket into the court and pay the fix it fine.
Apparently, it's illegal in Michigan to have tinted front windows on your car. It's a $100 fine and two points on your license, or I have to remove.
Regarding Michigan window tint law as described in MCL 257.709. Violation of section 709 "Prohibited window tint" which is a $100 + fine and 2 points.
Up to date car tint laws in Michigan (MI). Don't get fined and read latest Michigan auto window tinting laws, rules, regulations and guidelines.
The tinted windows statute is routinely used improperly against ... protection of the law is not violated by § 709 of the Michigan Vehicle Code.
Coldwater, MI 49036 ... Use the chart below to determine the amount of a fine and if points will be assessed against your license. Traffic Fine Chart ... Tinted Windows, Obstructed Vision, $110.00, 2 ... if repairs are made, the citation is signed-off by a law officer and the citation is returned to the court within 10 calendar days.