√√ Utah WINDOW TINT Law | Home Car Window Glass Tint Film Utah WINDOW TINT Law

Utah Automobile WINDOW TINT Law change

Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Must allow more than 70% below AS-1 line. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 43% of light in. Back Side windows: Any darkness can be used.

Utah Window Tint Law. 41-6-149. Windshields and windows -- Obstructions reducing visibility -- Wipers -- Prohibitions. Except as provided in Subsections.

Section 1635, Windshields and windows -- Tinting -- Obstructions reducing visibility ..., a certificate or other paper required to be so displayed by law.

Utah State Senator Lincoln Fillmore is pushing to revise the state's tint law by introducing an amendment that would lower the permissible visible light transmittance (VLT) on vehicle side windows to 35 percent. The state's current law allows no less than 43 percent VLT.

Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line or top 4 inches. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 43% of light in. Back Side windows: Any darkness can be used.

If you are planning on getting window tint for your vehicle, you should check out this diagram so you are aware of the Utah window tint laws.

Utah needs to update its window tint laws. Aside from the fact that 31 other states allow for tint darker that Utah, there are practical benefits.

Utah Tint Law Enacted: 2005. How dark can window tint be in Utah ... In Utah, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through.

In Utah, you can get window tint and still avoid a rejection sticker when you visit the motor vehicle registry for an inspection.

Utah Window Tinting Law Enacted: We have made every effort to provide you with accurate and up to date information regarding Utah window tinting laws 2018.

I'm looking to tint my windows on my car. Mostly for the benefits of a ceramic film, but also because of looks. I went with legal limits.

Utah Window Tint Law Utah Tint Law Enacted: 1994. HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN UTAH? Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission.

Utah Window Tinting Laws. Is your window tint too dark for the Law? A northern Utah man is calling for a legislative change to allow darker tint on car windows.