Find information on car window tint laws by state in the US and which automotive window tint percentage is legal in your state. Window tinting is permitted only for the side windows to the rear of the driver; rear ... of visible light of more than 25 percent as measured on the non-film side.
This is the percent of visible light that gets through either the film (film VLT%) or window plus film net VLT%. The lower the VLT%, the darker the tint. Front-side window tint level: This is the amount of tint (VLT%) you're allowed on your driver and front passenger windows.
Every state or county is able to set their own laws on an allowable tint limit. The common allowable limits are 50 percent for the driver's front and passenger's front window, and 35 percent for the rear passenger or side windows and the rear windshield.
Read your country and state tint laws before purchasing window film! ... State details, Percent Visible Light Transmission, Reflectivity, Additional Information.
Learn the laws, rules, regulations and guidelines for auto window tinting and avoid unnecessary fines. Example of Tint Darkness Percentages.
In Washington, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side Windows: Must allow more than 24% of light in.
Each state varies in the amount of light transmission allowed for your car, truck or SUV. Select your State to view applicable window tinting laws.
Note: NR is used in lieu of “No, Any, or a specific percentage” when the law permits unspecified “nonobstructive” or “Transparent” tinting materials.
Here we discuss the law dealing with car window tinting in OKC. A quality auto window tint can block 99 percent sun rays that are harmful.
Why do window tinting laws exist in California? Tinting ... safe, California has enacted laws to regulate the placement and level of allowable tint.
Make sure your car's window tint won't get you fined. We explain every state's current law regarding window tinting percentages, reflectiveness.
Use this car window tinting percentages visual guide to pick your shade. Thirty-five percent shade is the maximum allowed by Michigan and Indiana law.