Window tinting legal limit Wisconsin - Windshield – Non-reflective tint is allowed along the top of the windshield above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Front Side Windows – Must allow more than 50% of light in. Back Side Windows – Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window – Must allow more than 35% of light in.
The windows are tinted by the application of tinting film to the inside of the ... (4) (b), (5) (b) and (6), law enforcement officers shall allow a tolerance of 3%.
Front side windows: Tint must allow at least 50 percent of the visible light to pass through the window. Rear side windows: Tint must allow at least 35 percent of the light to pass through.
Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 50% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 35% of light in.
It's getting your windows tinted illegally ... that is, darker than the legal limit. I know it looks better to most people. I receive many calls each week that goes like.
Tinted windows are not grounds for stopping a vehicle, unless the officer can demonstrate the ability to differentiate between legally and illegally tinted glass. A Dec. It just say “illegal window tints below the legal limit”. Yup.
Get accurate and up to date information regarding Wisconsin window tinting laws for your car, truck or SUV. Car Credit Center is a dealership located near Appleton Wisconsin. We're here to help with any automotive needs you may have.
Wisconsin Tint Law Enacted: 1996. How dark can window tint be in Wisconsin ... In Wisconsin, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in Wisconsin.
For SUVs, vans and trucks, the limit is 32% for the driver's window and the front ... to the vehicle tinting law that installed the tint on the front glass immediately.
Wisconsin Tint Law Enacted: 1996. HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN WISCONSIN? Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission.
The degree to which a driver can legally tint their car's windows vary from state to state. To make it just a little ... These are the terms you need to know in order to interpret the various state laws and limits. Wisconsin, 50%, 35%, 35%, AS1.
In some states, there is no limit to the rear window and the back windshield. US State Window Tinting Law Summary Chart .... Wisconsin, 50%, 35%, 35%, tinting allowed to the top of the manufacturer's as-1 line.