Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line or top 5 inches. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 40% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 25% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 12% of light in.
In Louisiana, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Must allow more than 40% of light in.
We have made every effort to provide you with accurate and up to date information regarding Louisiana window tinting laws. Please refer to you local authority.
In Louisiana, a car or sedan may have: Non-reflective tint above the AS-1 line on the windshield. Window film that allows in at least 40 percent of visible light and is not more than 20 percent reflective on the front windows.
Louisiana Tint Law Enacted: 1993. HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN LOUISIANA? Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage. Louisiana Window Tinting Laws. Is your window tint too dark for the Law?
State of Louisiana. Parish of ... Tint may be placed on the windshield being affixed to the topmost portion. (Legal window tint is 40% light transmission).
LAKE CHARLES, LA (KPLC) - Police in one Louisiana city is taking drastic action to put a stop ... "That's a lot of our business, taking the darker window tint off and putting it back to where it needs to be legal," says Thibodeax.
Vehicle many motorists turn to window tinting but there are rules and ... spokesman for Louisiana State Police Troop D. Vehicles must meet.
The Louisiana State Police would like to inform motorists about the state's window tint law. LRS 32.361.1 states that the legal limits of the sun.
Window tint laws in Louisiana - What percentage is legal on the front windows? Can you have the back windows and back glass of a crew cab.
Be aware of tint laws in Louisiana. You might have heard something about laws that prohibit or restrict certain types of tinted windows.
A Louisiana man has garnered thousands of signatures in an effort to get rid of window tint laws in Louisiana. Kyle Hebert posted a petition.
Louisiana State Police hot over dark window tinting ... State police are ticketing motorists whose window tint is greater than legally allowed.