Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 28% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 28% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 28% of light in.
AN ACT TO ENACT THE "LAW ENFORCEMENT PROTECTION ACT OF 2018". FOR MEDICAL EXEMPTION AS AN EXCEPTION TO THE WINDOW TINT LAW;.
Mississippi's new window tint law was tweeked this summer when the state did away with annual inspection stickers. Those with heavily tinted windows must still get a one-time inspection and get a card saying they are legal. The law allows for a 28 percent light transmission through the side windows.
Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Must allow more than 28% of light in. Must allow more than 28% of light in. Must allow more than 28% of light in.
IN 06 the law was changed and the fines were up to $1000 + court cost and/or up to 90 days in jail. Illegal tint isnt a traffic violation in M.S.
Automotive tinting limits. Tint that's too dark or metallic could result in a heavy fine. Here's a breakdown of Mississippi's window tinting laws:.
His act shall be known as and may be cited as the “Law Enforcement Protection Act of 2018.” SECTION 2. Section 63-7-59, Mississippi Code.
In Mississippi, the Visible Light Transmission refers to the amount of visible light allowed through the combination of film and window and is currently 28%.
On Friday, a new Mississippi law took effect requiring motorists with tinted windows to get a special annual window inspection.
Mississippi Tinting Law Enacted: 2006. We have made every effort to provide you with accurate and up to date information regarding Mississippi window tinting laws.
Mississippi law includes strict requirements for windshields, which are as ... While window tint is permitted in Mississippi, it must comply.
VEHICLE SAFETY INSPECTION LAW; TO REQUIRE THE COMMISSIONER OF. State with a window therein which has been tinted or darkened with. 125.
Several new laws went into effect today in Mississippi that will ... a $25 dollar fine to those who are caught emailing, texting or checking ... However, vehicles with tinted windows will still be required to get a one-time inspection.