Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In Ohio, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 5 inches of the windshield. Must allow more than 50% of light in.
Get accurate and up to date information regarding Ohio window tinting laws for your car, truck or SUV. I always thought the Ohio tint law was 50% in the driver/passenger front windows, and ANY percentage in the rear and rear passengers.
The Ohio rules for car windows are simple: 50 percent visible light transmission, or VLT, on the two front windows; 70 percent on the windshield. Backseat and rear-windows can be darker. Driving a car with illegal tint is a misdemeanor moving violation.
Learn how much window tint you can legally have on your car or truck in the state of Ohio. How Much Window Tint Can You Legally Have on Your Car in Ohio?
Window tinting laws vary from state to state. Before applying any window tinting materials, installers should thoroughly review the appropriate.
Note: Ohio window tint laws and regulation may be interpreted differently in your county or place of residence so always double-check.
In this article we want to discuss a question usually only discussed once someone receives a window tint related ticket. What is the window tint laws?.
Please refer to you local authority for current Ohio window tint law enforcement policies, including rules and regulations, as the final authority on Ohio window tint laws.
(H) With regard to any side window behind a driver's seat or any rear window other ... (a) The vehicle does not have distinctive markings of a law enforcement.
At American Auto Glass of Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky we get a lot of questions about window tint. Some believe that vehicle window tint laws.
Sticker Requirements. The sticker to identify legal tinting is required between the film & glass on each tinted window. Medical Exemption. The Ohio Window Tint Laws compliments of Tint Masters Window Tinting LLC Beavercreek, Ohio.
In the state of Ohio, it is absolutely legal to tint the windows of your own car, assuming that your changes fall within the proper, state-mandated parameters.
Automotive Window Tint Laws in Ohio: How dark can window tint be in Ohio? Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 5 inches of the windshield.