In Minnesota, you can have your windows tinted to a light transmittance of 50 percent but not less. Light transmittance is the amount of light that is required to pass through both the window and the tint film. Passenger cars are limited to 50 percent on all side and rear windows.
Windshield: No tint is allowed on the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 50% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 50% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 50% of light in.
Here's a look at the tint percentage you are legally allowed to have on different vehicle windows in Minnesota: No vehicles are allowed to have any window tint on the front windshield. Passenger vehicles can have up to 50 percent window tint on all side and rear windows.
Answer: Minnesota does have tint laws and restrictions. Even if your previous state allowed tinted windows, you would now need to comply. Get accurate and up to date information regarding Minnesota window tinting laws for your car, truck or SUV.
At Mobile Installation we are committed to adhering to all Minnesota rules and regulations regarding window tinting. Therefore, we stay updated.
Minnesota Tint Law Enacted: 1985. How dark can window tint be in Minnesota. In Minnesota, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in Minnesota.
The Minnesota window tint law. 169.71 Windshield. Subdivision 1. Prohibitions generally. No person shall drive or operate any motor vehicle with a windshield.
Find out what legal window tint limit is cars and multipurpose vehicles is. We do auto tinting, and window tint removal in the Minneapolis and central Minnesota.
The proper document will need to be in the vehicle to show law enforcement upon ... In Minnesota, you can have your windows tinted to a light.
Minnesota has one of the most restrictive automotive tint laws in the country, and ... 35% is dark enough to allow Minnesotans the full benefits of window film.
(b) Paragraph (a), clauses (2) and (3), do not apply to law enforcement vehicles. ... (2) when any window on the vehicle is composed of, covered by, or treated.
Tint My Ride recommends tinting to the legal limit of 50% VLT for all passenger vehicles for everyday use. It is up to customer(s) to obey all MN state window tint laws.
Question: Would law enforcement give me a citation if I have a prescription from my eye ... Below is a summary of Minnesota's window tint law.