For side windows or rear windshield, glass tinting that reduces light transmission to less than 32% or increases light reflectance to more than 20% is not permitted. For SUVs, vans and trucks, the limit is 32% for the driver's window and the front passenger window only.
Compare this with Arizona where both the front and rear side windows can have a minimum VLT of 25%. For the rear window, the minimum is at 10%. How about the windshield? You will find a great majority of states observing a no-tint to very minimal tinting on the windshield.
Every state or county is able to set their own laws on an allowable tint limit. The common allowable limits are 50 percent for the driver's front and passenger's front window, and 35 percent for the rear passenger or side windows and the back window.
Window Tinting Permit. 1Obtain a prescription from your physician, issued within the year, stating the serious medical condi- tion that exists and the specific tint.
We get lots of customers asking about the darkest legal tint for their car, and how dark they should go. The most common enquiry we get is, 'What is the darkest legal tint for cars'.
Get all the facts about the benefits of window tinting for cars, including what is the darkest legal tint allowed. This page is all about the Automotive, SUV, Truck, Car Window Tinting Law in Atlanta Georgia. Call us for more details. Call Today.
We explore the latest Australian laws for window tinting and whether you ... 15% VLT – Northern Territory allows the darkest tint in the country.
Great prices and great service on auto window tinting! Same-day installation. Read up on Colorado auto tint laws. Call for a free estimate on auto window tinting.
Want car tinted windows but worried your tint isn't legal in California? Stereo Depot in San Diego & El Cajon break down the California window tinting legal.
Windshield: non-reflective tint is allowed on the AS-1 line or top 5 inches of the windshield. Front side windows: 35% VLT. Back side windows:.
The degree to which a driver can legally tint their car's windows vary from state to state. To make it just a little easier for drivers, we've got all the laws here in one.
Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side Windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Back Side Windows.