State Trooper Gabriel Medrano of the Department of Public Safety says the law is a safety issue, saying, "They want to make sure that you're.
The side and rear windows shall have a light transmittance of at least 32%. All vehicles with tinted windows shall have a window sticker legible from the outside of the vehicle that indicates the sticker registration number and a certification of compliance with the tinting laws.
No sun-shading or tinting films may be applied or affixed to the rear side windows or rear window or windows of any motor vehicle operated on the highways of the Commonwealth that reduce the total light transmittance of such window to less than 35 percent;.
Any vehicle with an after-market tint applied to the window (after factory) must have a tint compliance sticker affixed to it by the Department of Motor Vehicles. Stickers may be affixed to vehicle windows which, when tested, have an allowable light transmittance of no less than 35 percent plus or minus three percent.
Window Tinting Permit. Obtain a prescription from ... and a decal will be affixed to your rear glass or front glass. Missouri Law allows window tint on the windows.
Window Tint and Inspection stickers - Anybody on the OB know where you ... me around are her windows are right at legal but a tad bit to dark.
of tinting film applied to the rear and side rear windows, and ... applied to a window that is further back than the driver's ... They are defined in law as stickers.
Front side windows: 35% VLT. Window tinting laws vary from state to state. Driver: The sticker is required between the film & glass.
Mississippi's new window tint law was tweeked this summer when the state did away with annual inspection stickers. Those with heavily tinted.
Washington law restricts how dark a car's windows can be tinted, but ... the law, all drivers who get their windows tinted should have stickers.
When you get your windows tinted after buying the car, the state says you must display a window sticker provided by the Department of Motor Vehicles.
North Carolina Window Tint Law. Click HERE. HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN NORTH CAROLINA? No sticker to identify legal tinting is required.