Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 32% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 32% of light in.
All About The Current Window Tint Law For Drivers In The State Of Georgia. Llumar Window Tint. Front Side Window Tint Must not be more than 20% reflective.
By state law, unless you've applied for a medical exemption, you cannot tint your car's front windshield at all, and you cannot reduce light transmission through your rear windshield and windows to less than 32%. You also can't increase light reflectance to more than 20% for the rear windshield and windows.
Looking for Auto - Car Window Tint Laws for Georgia! Here's everything you ... Front Side Window Tint Must not be more than 20% reflective. Back Side Window Tint.
Georgia's O.C.G.A. § 40-8-73.1 regulates vehicle window tinting. The window and rear windshield light reflectance to more than 20 percent. I know GA law has changed regarding window tint on cars. I know MOST ... I have recently thought about tinting the rear to 20%.
Related Post :
You also can't increase light reflectance to more than 20 percent for the rear windshield and windows. If an officer pulls you over for violating. The state of Georgia has very specific laws regarding window tinting on ... any mirrored or metallic appearance above 20% for any windows.
How dark can window tint be in Georgia ... In Georgia, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed ... Must not be more than 20% reflective.
The section of Georgia's traffic laws for tinted window citations is below. ... percent, plus or minus 3 percent, or increase light reflectance to more than 20 percent.
Please refer to you local authority for current Georgia window tint law. Front Side Windows, Must not be more than a total of 20% reflective (silver mirror look).
Starting today Georgia law enforcement officers will begin enforcing window tinting limits on all cars, whether local, or passing through. Here is the GA Code on window tint...... Official Code of Georgia ... or increase light reflectance to more than 20 percent.
The Georgia State Patrol began issuing citations last week. The level of light reflected off the glass more than 20 percent also are illegal. The window-tint law is a safety issue, not only for law enforcement officers.