Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 4 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Aftermarket film must allow more than 88% of light in, or minimum 70% VLT if combined with factory-tinted windows. Back Side windows: Any darkness can be used. Rear Window: Any darkness can be used.
View Poll Results: Have you gotten tickets for having 35% window tint on ... cant go wrong with the legal limit or move to a state where u can have 35 percent lol.
HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN CALIFORNIA? Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In California. In the state of California you can't use just any window tint film. Read about all laws, restrictions and exemptions concerning car window tinting in CA.
Want car tinted windows but worried your tint isn't legal in California? Stereo Depot in San Diego & El Cajon break down the California window tint law. California sucks w/ window tinting laws. Anyways, how can i get a medical permit to allow me to tint 35% all around? I know the cops will give.
California's full laws regarding window tints and other coverings .... quality exceeding 35 percent on either the inner or outer surface. I have 35% tint on my front windows (very obvious and very illegal) in my SUV that stays in CA, and I've never gotten ticketed for it.
Related Post :
In california, it is illegal to get the fronts tinted, but my last two cars ... get a darker tint on the rear windows (20 or 15%) and get 35% in the front. All windows rear of the driver must have 35% light transmitance, although stock windows have natural transmitance, you can get away.
I really want to tint my two front windows with at least 50% but am ... Has anyone in California gotten pulled over and did you get a ticket. like risking legal issues, I decided to go with the ol' 35% front (legal) and 15% back.
The driver's window is the main window they target for tint. California state law limits you to 70% (must transmit 70% of visible light) on either .... law, so I am rethinking the front side windows now, the tint shop has a 35% tint.
I got pull over by CHP this morning because of tinted window. I was stop around 12pm, and i got 35 on the back and 50 on the front. The cop ..... It's absurd that it's illegal to tin front windows in California.
California. Window tinting is permitted only for the side windows to the rear of the ... the rear side windows: 35% light transmittance; and no tint on the windshield.