Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line or top 5 inches. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 35% of light in.
NC tint laws vary depending on the vehicle type and window tint. In North Carolina, passenger vehicles must have a VLT of 35% on all windows. North Carolina Tint Law Enacted: 2001. How dark can window tint be in North Carolina. Darkness of tint ... Must allow more than 35% of light in. Must allow more.
North Carolina Tint Laws are based on Visible Light Transmission. No tint below AS1 on Windshield; 35% net VLT elsewhere for passenger vehicles—here's more. WINDOW TINT LAWS IN THE STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA.
If you're thinking about opting for a reflective tint for your front windshield, think again. In North Carolina, reflective tints are only legal on side windows.
North Carolina law states, "All windows with applications ... the safety inspection," and the tinted windows "may not be any darker than 35%. Car window tinting laws were enacted here in North Carolina in 2001, and ... Rear window: of a Coupe, Sedan or Station Wagon Must allow more than 35%.
Related Post :
GREENSBORO, NC -- This window tint, it's from the factory. But if you wanted to ... My windows are darker than 35%. But I constantly ... out windows. I would love to know how the police can break a law and yet ticket me for it.
North Carolina Window Tint Law ... HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN NORTH CAROLINA? STANDARD CARS: Must allow more than 35% of light in.
(defendant's vehicle stopped for illegal tinting on windows; ... The total light transmission of the tinted window must be at least 35 percent. Window Tinting Laws By State, Click Here to go back to Custom Pre-Cut ... North Carolina, AS-1, 35%, 35%, 35%, AS-1 / 5", 35%, ANY, ANY.
Aftermarket car window tinting is legal in North Carolina. Non-windshield windows may not be any darker than 35 percent visible light transmission.
Please refer to you local authority for current North Carolina window tint law enforcement ... Back Side Windows, Must allow more than a total of 35% light in.