Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 50% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 35% of light in.
Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In Virginia, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in Virginia.
Legal Window Tint Percentages. Virginia State Law. Virginia Window Tint Law. Virginia Tint Law Summary Chart. The summary ... Front Sides: No film or the actual percentage of VLT permitted.
No sun-shading or tinting films shall be applied or affixed to any window of a motor vehicle that (i) have a reflectance of light exceeding 20 percent or (ii) produce.
State Law Summary Chart - State, Front Side Windows, Back Side Windows, Rear Window ... as-1 line, no law, dual side mirrors required for back tinted windows ... Virginia, 50%, 35%, 35%, tinting allowed to the top.
HOW DARK CAN WINDOW TINT BE IN VIRGINIA? Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In Virginia, this percentage. Lower tint percentage means the tint is darker. The legal percentage varies from state to state and also for the different windows.
The darkness of tint is measured by (VLT%) Visible Light Transmission percentage. In Virginia window tint law, this percentage refers to percentage of visible transmission.
Window tint is measured as a percentage of the light that can pass. Values separated by a slash (/) indicate different window tint legal limits Virginia. front side windows: 50%; rear side windows: 35% / no limit; back window.
Window tinting is permitted only for the side windows to the rear of the driver; rear ... visible light of more than 25 percent as measured on the non-film side ... in compliance with federal law, and windows that are tinted for medical reasons, ..... Virginia. Glass tinting is allowed only if the vehicle is equipped with 2 side windows.
Window tint darkness is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In Virginia this refers to the percent of visible light allowed in through both.
State police explain window tinting on vehicles in response to MLive ... about the lack of enforcement about the window tinting law here in MI. This window tint must be transparent and allow 35 percent or more light through.
Virginia. Front side windows: 50%; Rear side windows: 35% / no limit; Back window: 35% / no limit; Windshield: down to AS1 marking. I live in Northern VA and the VA tint law is 50% front sides and 35% rear windows. My guess is 35 percent would pass, especially if you went to a shop.