Window Sun-screening For Medical Reasons ... side windows tinted (sunscreened) in New Jersey with a medical exemption only. Attn: Sunscreening Exemption ... requested by law enforcement as well as for vehicle inspection purposes.
With medical exemption you are permitted to tint front side windows down to 35% VLT. Entire front windshield can be tinted to 70% VLT, and top 5 inches (AS-1 line) of the windshield can have 35% VLT.
Medical Exceptions: New Jersey allows medical exemptions for special tint. For more details about the specific terms of the exemption, consult New Jersey law.
I was pulled over for tinted front windows in New Jersey. I was issued a medical exemption certificate from the DMV for a skin issue. RELATED LINKS Form MR-15: Request for Medical Exemption to Apply. All window tints must meet New Jersey guidelines to pass inspection.
Additional laws may apply to tint color and reflectivity. * New Jersey, Colorado, New Hampshire and Vermont are the only states to bar tinting of front-side windows, but New Jersey law offers a doctor-approved medical exemption that allows at least 70 percent of sunlight to penetrate the windshield.
New Jersey Window Tint Law, don't get busted! Medical Exemption – State allows medical exemptions for special tint. Get accurate and up to date information regarding New Jersey window tinting laws for your car, truck or SUV.
If you are looking to pursue medical window tints to make your vehicle safer. However, vehicles exempt from window tints are as follows: for medical installation of window tints, you can follow the local laws of your state about tint.
STATE OF NEW JERSEY ... Revises and clarifies law concerning permissible motor vehicle window tint. Person who has a medical condition involving ophthalmic or dermatologic photosensitivity may apply to the [director].
An Act concerning motor vehicle window tinting, amending ... right of the driver of any motor vehicle registered in the State is a violation of State law ... front windows to the left and right of the driver of that car for medical exemption.
A window tint violation carries a $54 fine. That state Motor Vehicle Commission does issue medical exemption. New Jersey Window Tint Law New Jersey Tint Law Enacted: 2000. Medical Exemption, State allows medical exemptions for special tint. For more details.
The other day I received my window tint exemption card in the mail! Because in NJ tinting front windows is 100% illegal they will pull you. New Jersey Window Tint Law New Jersey Tint Law Enacted: 2000. Window Tint Medical Exemption, State allows medical exemptions for special tint.
Because of constantly changing tint laws, this information may not be the most up-to-date. Medical Exemption: State allows medical exemptions for special tint.