What percent window tint is legal in NC - Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line or top 5 inches. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Back Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 35% of light in. North Carolina Tint Laws are determined by the percentage of visible light transmission (VLT). Put differently, this is the percentage of light which comes through the tint. A 5% would be extremely dark tint, a 90% would be almost clear.
In North Carolina, passenger vehicles must have a VLT of 35% on all windows. Windshields may only have tint on the top 5 inches (AS1 line) and must not be reflective. Truck, SUV, and Vans must have a VLT of 35% on front windows and can have any darkness on the back and rear windows. Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In North Carolina, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line.
Aftermarket car window tinting is legal in North Carolina. Non-windshield windows may not be any darker than 35 percent visible light transmission. Windshields may also be tinted, but they may not be less than 32 percent visible light transmission. Windshield tint can't extend more than five inches from the top.
The darkness of tint is measured by (VLT%) Visible Light Transmission percentage. In North Carolina window tint law, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed to pass through the combination of film and the factory tint of the window. We Have The Films You Need For Your Car, Truck Or SUV Click For Kits or Rolls. Here is what is allowed in North Carolina window tint law: Cars, Trucks.
Tinted windows cannot measure darker than 32 percent with a North Carolina-approved window tint meter. The tint on a windshield cannot extend more than 5 inches below the top of the windshield or below the AS1 line of the windshield, whichever is longer. The light reflectance of the tinted window must be 20 percent or less. The material used to tint the window must be nonreflective and may not be red, yellow, or amber.
North Carolina window tint law 2020 (NC) On this page we have done our best to collect all of the legal information necessary about your car’s window tint, including how dark the tint is allowed to be and how reflective the tint is allowed to be in North Carolina. Window Tinting | How to find what tint percentage is Legal in your state. This video is to help you decide what percentage of window tint you want to go with. Its totally up to you.
These North Carolina window tint laws are valid for 2020, and regulate how dark and reflective your car tint may be, but also specify other rules and regulations you need to know about. How dark can your window tint be in North Carolina? Window tint darkness is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%).
Please refer to you local authority for current North Carolina window tint law enforcement policies, including rules and regulations, as the final authority on North Carolina window tint law in your area. North Carolina Tint Law. The darkness of tint is measured by (VLT%) Visible Light Transmission percentage.
Car window tinting laws in South Carolina were enacted in 1992. We have provided all the necessary information about your car's window tint, including how dark or reflective the tint is allowed in your state. There are also additional car window tinting rules and regulations in South Carolina so make sure you read all about it below.
The percentage of light that a window tint film allows to pass through your car windows is called the VLT (Visible Light Transmission), and each state has different legal allowable limits. The amount of light allowed to pass through your film and glass in South Carolina is very specific to the state and is different for Passenger Vehicles.