√√ Darkest Legal WINDOW TINT In NC | Home Car Window Glass Tint Film Darkest Legal WINDOW TINT In NC

darkest legal car window tint in North Carolina

Darkest legal window tint in NC - Window tint darkness in North Carolina. The percent of visible light allowed through your car windows is called VLT: Visible Light Transmission. The percentage of light allowed through your film and glass in North Carolina is very specific and different for sedan cars and SUV cars or vans. Tinted windows cannot measure darker than 32 percent with a North Carolina-approved window tint meter. The tint on a windshield cannot extend more than 5 inches below the top of the windshield or below the AS1 line of the windshield, whichever is longer.

To calculate how dark a window is, the window with the tint applied must be measured by a North Carolina approved window tint meter. These meters simply line up on both sides of your window and measure the amount of light passing through the window, or visible light transmission (VLT). A 32% VLT means only 32% of light passes through the window.

Front Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer’s AS-1 line or top 5 inches. Front seat side windows: up to 35% tint darkness allowed. Back seat side windows: up to 35% tint darkness allowed. Rear window: up to 35% tint darkness allowed. In North Carolina, passenger vehicles must have a VLT of 35% on all windows. Truck, SUV, and Vans must have a VLT of 35% on front windows and can have any darkness on the back and rear windows. North Carolina allows reflective tint, however, windows must be no more than 20% reflective.

How dark can window tint be in North Carolina. Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In North Carolina, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer's AS-1 line.

NORTH CAROLINA WINDOW TINT LAW ALLOWS THE FOLLOWING DARKNESS FOR CAR WINDOW TINTING The darkness of tint is measured by (VLT%) Visible Light Transmission percentage. In North Carolina window tint law, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed to pass through the combination of film and the factory tint of the window.

How dark can your window tint be in North Carolina? Window tint darkness is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In North Carolina this refers to the percent of visible light allowed in through both the film and the glass. See: VLT Chart for darkness examples. Aftermarket car window tinting is legal in North Carolina. Non-windshield windows may not be any darker than 35 percent visible light transmission. Windshields may also be tinted, but they may not be less than 32 percent visible light transmission.

Windshields may only have tint on the top 5 inches (AS1 line) and must not be reflective. Truck, SUV, and Vans must have a VLT of 35% on front windows and can have any darkness on the back and rear windows. North Carolina allows reflective tint, however, windows must be no more than 20% reflective. Window tint darkness in South Carolina. The percent of visible light allowed through your car windows is called VLT: Visible Light Transmission. The percentage of light allowed through your film and glass in South Carolina is very specific and different for sedan cars and SUV cars or vans.

Back Side windows: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more than 35% of light in. NC tint laws vary depending on the vehicle type and window tint. In North Carolina, passenger vehicles must have a VLT of 35% on all windows. North Carolina Tint Law Enacted: 2001. How dark can window tint be in North Carolina.

A 5% would be extremely dark tint, a 90% would be almost clear. Here are the various tint laws in North Carolina as they pertain to various types of vehicles: Passenger Vehicles: No tint below AS1 on windshield; 35% net VLT on front side window, rear side window, and rear windshield. According to the North Carolina General Statutes 20-127, there is nothing that has changed regarding tint law here in North Carolina. New York did implement a very harsh change in their window tinting laws, effective January 2017, so that may be the source of confusion.

south carolina window tint law allows the following darkness for car window tinting The darkness of tint is measured by (VLT%) Visible Light Transmission percentage. In South Carolina window tint law, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed to pass through the combination of film and the factory tint of the window.