-->
Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

NC Window Tint Law Station Wagon

NC Window Tint Law Station Wagon. There are varying restrictions on window tints depending on the vehicle. These laws regulate how dark and reflective your car tint may be, but also specify other rules and regulations you need to know about. Darkness of tint is measured by Visible Light Transmission percentage (VLT%). In North Carolina, this percentage refers to percentage of visible light allowed in through the combination of film and the window. Windshield Non-reflective tint is allowed along the top of the windshield above the manufacturer's AS-1 line. Front Side Windows Must allow more than 35% of light in. Back Side Windows Must allow more than 35% of light in.

North Carolina Window Tint Law Station Wagon
North Carolina Window Tint Law Station Wagon (Mattie Anderson)
If you are interested in legal advice regarding window tint laws and traffic citations for your localized area we would be happy to refer you to some law firms. Pennsylvanians love owning a tinted window car for three reasons: to enhance comfort, boost the vehicle appearance, and promote utmost protection against sun damage. It is crucial that you not only understand the state laws but also your local municipal laws before you tint your car windows.

Car TINT WINDOWS Legal in NC we only are required to check aftermarket tint.

MY Personal Experience: Passenger Car and Station Wagon Only the upper six inches of the front windshield may be tinted. Vehicles with applications of after‐factory window tinting must be checked, at an additional charge of $10 during a North Carolina safety inspection to ensure they meet specifications set by the state in G.S. 20-127). Tinted windows cannot measure darker than 32 percent with a North Carolina-approved window tint meter. The tint on a windshield cannot extend more than 5 inches below the top of the windshield or below the AS1 line of the windshield, whichever is longer.


Here is what you need to know about the North Carolina window tint law before you hit the road. Window tint darkness. Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed above the manufacturer’s AS-1 line. However, a clear untinted film for UV purposes can be applied to the full windshield; Front side windows of a Coupe, Sedan or Station Wagon: Must allow more than 35% of light in. Back side windows of a Coupe, Sedan or Station Wagon.

Clipart Illustration of a White Station Wagon Car With ...

NC Window Tint Laws and Exceptions - Everything You Need ...

Cars 101: Mobile Window Tinting in Williston, North Dakota ...

Is Your Window Tint Illegal? Know the NC Law | wfmynews2.com

Commercial Vehicle Window Tint Laws in Maitland, Florida ...

A Quick Guide To Window Tinting Laws By State - Mobile ...

UCD PRECUT AUTO WINDOW TINTING TINT FILM FOR FORD TAURUS ...

Legal Window Tint In Sc

Automotive and Commercial Window Tinting - Vanhorn Tint ...

If you are interested in legal advice regarding window tint laws and traffic citations for your localized area we would be happy to refer you to some law firms. Vehicle type is based on federal classification. d. Any window tint present on the front two windows of a Truck, SUV or Station Wagon is after factory and will require testing.