-->
Showing posts matching the search for law enforcement window tint exemption

Ohio WINDOW TINT Law Medical Exemption

Medical Exceptions: Ohio laws make no mention of medical exemptions for special tint. Penalties : Misdemeanor with around $120 fine. Keep in min…

Florida WINDOW TINT Law Medical Exemption

Florida window tint law medical exemption - Florida Statutes, provides for the issuance of medical exemption certificates to persons who are aff…

Alabama WINDOW TINT Law Medical Exemption

All other windows (side and rear) may have tinting that allows at least 32% light. Medical Waivers (32-5C-4): You may apply for an exemption fro…

Louisiana WINDOW TINT Law Medical Exemption

(Legal window tint is 40% light transmission.) NOTE: L.R.S. 32:361.1 provides that the legal limits to the sun screening device (window tint) on…

MN {WINDOW TINT} Laws Medical Exemption

The proper document will need to be in the vehicle to show law enforcement upon request. ... as the officer will not be aware of the medical exe…

Iowa {WINDOW TINT} Law Medical Exemption

Iowa window tint law medical exemption - Medical Exceptions: Iowa used to allow for medical exemptions for tinting windows but since July 2012 …

Minnesota TINT Medical Exemptions

If the window tint is below the state minimum of 50 percent light transmittance, that vehicle may be stopped by law enforcement, as the officer will not be aware of the medical exemption. In Min…

Alabama WINDOW TINT Law

Alabama window tint law - All vehicles registered in the State of Alabama must comply with Alabama's window tinting law, Act. 96-534, effective August 15, 1996. Title 32, Motor Vehicles and…

GA WINDOW TINT Law 2020

Georgia window tint law 2020 - For quick reference, see our Window Tint Laws infographic. By state law, unless you've applied for a medical exemption, you cannot tint your car's front …

State Of Georgia WINDOW TINT Law

State of Georgia window tint law - By state law, unless you've applied for a medical exemption, you cannot tint your car's front windshield at all, and you cannot reduce light transmissi…

Ohio WINDOW TINT Law

Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 5 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 50% of light in. Back Side windows: Any darkness can be used. Rear Wind…

TINTED WINDOWS Law NJ

Tinted windows law NJ - Window tint darkness in New Jersey. The percent of visible light allowed through your car windows is called VLT: Visible Light Transmission. The percentage of light allo…

State Of Illinois WINDOW TINT Law

State of Illinois window tint law - As a result, there are several variations of the law that will now allow for various levels of window tinting. The new law states that motorists can have 35% …

New York State Rear WINDOW TINT Law

New York State rear window tint law - New York State Vehicle and Traffic Law does not allow a windshield or front side windows to block more than 30 percent of the light coming into a vehicle, m…

Georgia WINDOW TINT Law For Trucks

This page is all about the Automotive, SUV, Truck, Car Window Tinting Law in Atlanta Georgia. Call us for more details. Call Today. In the past year, several GeorgiaGov visitors have stopped by …

Legal TINT For Car WINDOW In Georgia

Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more …

Is 20 WINDOW TINT Legal In GA

Tint darkness for sedans: Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 32% of light in. Rear Window: Must allow more…

Illinois WINDOW TINT Law

Windshield: Non-reflective tint is allowed on the top 6 inches of the windshield. Front Side windows: Must allow more than 50% of light in. Back Side windows: Any darkness can be used. Rear Wind…